Kundalni Chakras and There Colours

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel, or vortex, and it refers to each of the seven energy centers of which our consciousness, our energy system, is composed.

These chakras, or energy centers, function as pumps or valves, regulating the flow of energy through our energy system. The functioning of the chakras reflects decisions we make concerning how we choose to respond to conditions in our life. We open and close these valves when we decide what to think, and what to feel, and through which perceptual filter we choose to experience the world around us.

The chakras are not physical. They are aspects of consciousness in the same way that the auras are aspects of consciousness. The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body. They interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system. Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus. Thus, each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra.
Red is associated with the first chakra — Muladhara (Root Support).  It is a hot color that represents our life energy, our physical strength and vitality.  Red is used to increase vitality and to send warmth.

Orange is associated with the second chakra –Svadhisthana (Sweetness, Her Special Abode).   It is a warm color that energizes, invigorates and nourishes.  Orange can bring self-confidence.

Yellow is associated with the third chakra — Manipura (Lustrous Gem, City of the Shining Jewel).  It is a warm color that can stimulate the nervous system and  effects the mind and emotions.  Yellow can help with mood elevation and alleviates exhaustion and burnout.

Green is associated with the fourth chakra — Anahata (the Pure Sound of Creation).   It is a cool color and a great balancer.  Green can help soothe and bring harmony.

Blue is associated with the fifth chakra — Vissudha (Purified).  It is a cool color and brings lightness, peace and calm and helps with sleep.

Indigo is associated with the sixth chakra — Ajna (To Perceive, the Qualified Absolute).   It helps build a positive outlook and bring inner strength.

Violet is associated with the seventh chakra – Sahasrara (Thousandfold, Thousand Petaled).   It is a regal color and is the color of inner-power.  Violet can bring higher understanding and calm.

First Chakra – The Root
RED Base Chakra Muladhara
First Chakra – The Root
(earth): Base of spine. Associated with survival.
Primary color is red; other colors associated with the Root Chakra are black brown, and gray.
Here sits all our survival issues in the material world. Money, relationships and health.

Second Chakra – The Navel
ORANGE Sacral Chakra Svadhisthana
(water): Lower abdomen. Associated with emotions and sexuality.
Primary color is orange; others are all various shades of orange.
The centre for our sexuality, creativity and manifestation.

Third Chakra – The Solar Plexus
YELLOW Solar Plexus Manipura
(fire): Solar plexus. Associated with power and will.
Primary color is yellow; others are various shades of yellow.
The central sun of our being, our authentic power.

Fourth Chakra – The Heart
GREEN Heart Chakra Anahata
(air): Just over the sternum. Associated with love and balance.
Primary color is green and shades of green; the secondary color is pink.
Balance, trust and harmony, the energy of the heart.

Fifth Chakra – The Throat
BLUE Throat Chakra Vissuddha
(sound): Throat. Associated with communication and creativity.
Primary color is light blue like aqua or turquoise; secondary colors are various shades of lighter blues.
Communication, analytical thinking, the masculine side.

Sixth Chakra – The Third Eye (or Brow)
INDIGO Third Eye Ajna
(light): Center of forehead, brow. Associated with intuition and imagination.
Primary color is dark indigo blue, or various shades of dark blue.
The energy of mysticism and psychic ability.

Seventh Chakra – The Crown
VIOLET Crown Chakra Sahasrara
(thought): Top of head. Associated with knowledge and understanding.
Primary color is purple; the secondary colors are shades of purple and colorless(clear) or pure white
Our spirituality and connection to the Divine.

Base: Kundalini: Root Chakra:
Located at the base of the spine.
Contains the primary 8 cells that have all of the knowledge of
creation and remain the only cells in your body that do not
change in your lifetime. It grounds us in the physical world.

Spleen: Located just beneath the navel, and
related to our sexual and reproductive capacity.
Blockage manifests as emotional problems or sexual guilt.

Solar Plexis: Seat of Emotions. Gives us a sense of personal power
in the world. Blockage manifests as anger or a sense of victimization.

Heart Chakra: Blockage can manifest as immune
system or heart problems, or a lack of compassion.

Throat: Tied to creativity and communication. Feels pressure
when you are not communicating your emotions properly.

Third Eye: Pineal Gland: Is a physical eye
with the capabilities of looking upward.

Crown: Connects you with message from higher realms.
Can be experienced as a pressure on the top of the head.

Chakra 1
Root Chakra
Deep Red
This Chakra reminds us of our roots, our connection to our “tribe” and the collective thoughts or attitudes held in that tribe or family.The spiritual goal of this Chakra is to reconnect to the oneness with all and release the energetics of separation from the cellular memory.
Chakra 2
Sacral Chakra
This partnership or “marriage” chakra focuses on our relationships with others… a communion of dual energies, the male and female within. The goal is to open to the passion for what one desires and experience the co-creative power to manifest that desire.
Chakra 3
Solar Plexus
The Will, not one’s “little will” of the ego, but the Divine Will is the focus for this Chakra. The energy is personal power. The focus is to trust one’s instinct.
Chakra 4
Heart Chakra
Our own hearts are designed to express beauty, compassion, forgiveness and love. It is against our nature to act otherwise.
Chakra 5
Throat Chakra
Sky Blue
The Throat Chakra is the most delicate center in the human energy system and can be thrown out of balance when we do not honor our deepest feelings and express our truth to ourselves and others.
Chakra 6
Third Eye
This “Mind” Chakra is the spiritual center in which we trust our deepest insights and use our imaginations to “see” what and who we truly are.
Chakra 7
Crown Center
This Chakra is the entry point for the human life force, which pours endlessly into the human energy system from source energy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s